Ghana and South Africa Trip July 29, 2019 – August 8, 2019

By March 5, 2019News
Post-image-02

ACCRA GHANA / DURBAN SOUTH AFRICA JOHANNESBURG / SOWETO
Africa 4oo Years Later July 29, 2019 – August 8, 2019  

 

Monday July 29, 2019

Washington, DC to Accra

Depart 5:40 p.m. – Arrive 8:10 a.m.

 

Tuesday July 30, 2019

Bus to Cape Coast Hotel

Hotel Check-in

Cape Coast Castle (Slave Castle)

Dinner at Hotel

 

Wednesday July 31, 2019

Breakfast at Hotel

Visit to Paramount Chief’s Palace

Sister City Signing Ceremony

Reverential Night

 

Thursday August 1, 2019

Breakfast at Hotel

Bus To Assin Manso Community

Kakum National Park (Canopy Walk)

Bus to Accra

Dinner at Hotel

Cultural Night

 

Friday August 2, 2019

Breakfast at Hotel

Business Meeting

W. E. B. Dubois Memorial Centre

Hotel / Leisure Time

Ghana World Music Festival

 

Saturday August 3, 2019

Breakfast at Hotel

Kwame Nkrumah Mausoleum

Ghana World Music Festival

Back to Hotel for Send Off Reception

 

Sunday August 4, 2019

Breakfast at Hotel

Transfer to Airport for Flight to Durban

Depart 9:10 a.m. – Arrive 7:50 p.m.

Transfer to Hotel Elangeni

 

Monday August 5, 2019

Breakfast at Hotel

City Tour

Official Dedication of New Orleans & Durban

Sister City Agreement

Dinner at the Cargo Hole

 

Tuesday August 6, 2019

Breakfast at Hotel

Valley of Thousand Hills

Dinner at Moyos Restaurant

 

Wednesday August 7, 2019

Breakfast at Hotel

Transfer to Airport for Flight to Johannesburg

Depart 12:00 p.m. – Arrive 1:00 p.m.

Transfer to the Hotel

Apartheid Museum

Dinner at Hotel

 

Thursday August 8, 2019

Tour of Soweto

Lion Park

Transport to Airport

Flight from Johannesburg to Washington D. C.

Depart: 6:35 p.m. – Arrive: 6:25 a.m.

DOWNLOAD PDF BROCHURE